Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from 2016

25 Mysteries to Die For Release Day

It's LIVE and only 99 cents!

Attention all Cozy Mystery fans -

Killer Cozies is back again with a mega-bundle. 25 fun cozy mysteries in one collection.

Fans of Agatha Christie, Joanna Fluke, and Diane Mott Davidson will love the books in this collection.

Grab your copies today from your favorite retail site:

Buy Your Copy Here

Here's a sneak peek of what's inside:


Meet Author Colleen Cross

Colleen's Office

1. Tell me about your writing process. Are you an outliner, a "pantser", or a hybrid of both?   I am mostly an outliner, though I do tend to stray from my outline partway through the story. My characters take over, so I never really know what the ending will be like till I write it. I think that makes me a failed outliner, rather than a strict pantser.

2. What's your writing schedule like? I write for 3 hours in the morning, then take my dog Jaeger out for a walk or run for 2 hours. Then I write another 3 hours before dinner, and usually another 2-3 hours after dinner.  I write 7 days a week, though I'm trying to take more time off on the weekends.  During my breaks, I also "power weed" my garden or do some yoga.
3. Do you have word count goals or chapter goals for your writing sessions?  I try to write at least a chapter a day, ideally two. That's usually about 2,500 …

Meet Cozy Mystery Author Frankie Bow

Frankie's amazing office view


1. Tell me about your writing process. Are you an outliner, a "pantser", or a hybrid of both?
Some details might change between the outline and the finished product, but I'm basically a plotter. It would be very hard for me to write a mystery without some planning. 
2. What's your writing schedule like?
My ideal schedule is that I wake up and have an uninterrupted hour to work while my brain is fresh. My actual schedule is me grabbing bits of time where I can. 
3. Do you have word count goals or chapter goals for your writing sessions?
I try for a thousand words a day. 
4. Where do you do the majority of your writing? 
Hawaii is warm year-round, so when it's not raining I can take my laptop to a coffee shop and sit at an outdoor table.  
5. Do you have any writing rituals?
I like to have a cup of a legal psychoactive substance nearby when I write: coffee in the morning, wine…

Book Blurbs by Ava Mallory

How to write a book blurb that sells your book is a question every author has asked themselves. Book Blurbs by Ava solves that problem with ease.

You've done the hard work. You've put in the hours. You know your book inside and out, but now, you have to make readers love it just as much as you do.

How do you condense your 100k word book into a compelling book description that will leave readers clamoring for more?

Let me help you.

I've spent the last three years working with authors to create the perfect book description for their fiction and non-fiction titles. With thousands of happy clients via my previous selling platform, you can rest assure that no book, no story, no genre is too big a challenge to conquer.
If you're ready to take your ho-hum book description (blurb) to the next level, contact me here today to get started: contact
How it works:
You submit your inquiry via the contact me link with a valid email address.

The Holly Jolly Blog Hop 2016 - The Wrong Gift

The holidays are quickly approaching and we're all feeling harried. Take some time to relax and enjoy some fun short stories. The Holly Jolly Blog Hop 2016 is LIVE! Immerse yourself in these fun, fabulous fictional worlds and discover new-to-you authors and their best-loved characters! Join the blog hop here: Holly Jolly Blog Hop 2016

Here's my contribution -

The Wrong Gift – A Mercy Mares Cozy Mystery Short By Ava Mallory

The jarring noise at 3 A.M. should have been my first clue that the holiday would not go as planned. I could have ignored it. I would have. But Barney, my part-time guard dog, full-time housemate, wouldn’t hear of it. “What is that noise?” I tried to sit up but the new mermaid blanket my daughter had given me as an early Christmas gift barred me from moving anything other than my toes if I angled them just so. Barney’s loud barking wasn’t helping. I flailed my lower half to loosen the death grip the blanket had on my legs, but between the barking, my shatter…

25 Mysteries to Die For

I love book bundles. I love discovering new-to-me authors and finding new series to follow. Now, comes a book bundle I couldn't be more proud of.

Would you believe for less than one dollar you can buy 25 Cozy Mysteries in one bundle? I'm so excited to announce 25 Mysteries to Die For is available for pre-order for only 99 cents on Nook and Kobo. It will soon be available for iBook and Amazon readers too.


Coming in Hot Release Day Blast

NEW RELEASE!!!!
http://www.books2read/ComingInHot or  Select Your Preferred Store Here ***BRAND NEW & EXCLUSIVE*** Amazon:http://hyperurl.co/CIHPNR Nook: http://goo.gl/d60cVx iBooks:https://goo.gl/rpPUXW Kobo: https://goo.gl/n212yF ARe: https://goo.gl/k9B4ch Don't forget to add to your *want to read* list on Goodreads:https://goo.gl/kDTJ5L Coming In Hot Paranormal & Contemporary Medical Romance Boxed Set: Paramedical meets paranormal: Shifters, Werewolves, Vampires, and More!
Paramedical meets paranormal in this steamy set filled with doctors, nurses, paramedics, shifters, werewolves, vampires, and more!
Get a dose of romance, STAT!


Featuring NYT, USA Today, and Amazon bestselling authors, we're Coming In Hot with paranormal to contemporary, and sizzling to seductive bedside manners by the doctors, nurses, paramedics, and more in this boxed set.
~Read Spotlight Interviews~
~Sample Titles in 'Coming in Hot'~ Click The Title  Saving Reese by Penelope Silva Reclaiming His Mat…